Assumption Parish Sheriff's Office
Serving Assumption Parish
Home Law Enforcement Community Involvement Public Services Sheriff's Sale News Contacts

<< Return

High School Scholarship Recipients - Friday, May 19, 2017

DATE:            FRIDAY, MAY 19, 2017
TO:                  ALL MEDIA OUTLETS


Each year, the Louisiana Sheriff’s Association awards a $500 scholarship to a student selected by Sheriff’s in each of the state’s 64 parishes.

For the second consecutive year, Sheriff Leland Falcon has funded additional scholarships to selected students from Assumption Parish.

This year’s recipient of the Louisiana Sheriff’s Association Scholarship is Lisa Marie La’Shon Nevels of Assumption High.  The scholarship is for $500.

Recipients of $500 scholarships from Sheriff Falcon are Angelle Eve Alleman -  Assumption High and Hannah Guillot – E.D. White High.

Recipients of $50 scholarships from Sheriff Falcon are Assumption High Students.  They are:

Keonna Breaux                                   Elizabeth Coleman

Tremaine Jones                                   Elizabeth Theriot

Elizabeth Clement                              Travis Daigle

Grant Mabile                                       Michaela Matherne

Ali Hebert                                           Taylor Martin

Trae Simoneaux                                  Ryan Simoneaux

Shaelyn Johnson                                 Ricklyn Breaux

Alexis Douglas


The $50 scholarship recipient from Central Catholic High School is Luis C. Bochas, Jr.

Sheriff Falcon congratulates all students on graduating from their respective schools and "Wishes all the Best in their Future Endeavors”!


© Copyright 2019, Assumption Parish Sheriffs Office. All rights reserved.

Site designed by Bizzuka Louisiana Websites